monthly playlist: september

I’ve seen a couple blogs that I love do this, so I thought, why not give it a go? My music taste varies so much it’s almost ridiculous, so apologies in advance for that. I hope you find at least one new song that you enjoy.

What were you listening to last month?

usual jams 

3:15 – bazzi

yam yam – no vacation

talk me down – troye sivan

nico and the niners – twenty one pilots

bellyache – billie eilish (marian hill remix)

monster among men – 5 seconds of summer

gloom boys – waterparks

rose-colored boy – paramore

sayonara – aries

meet me in the hallway – harry styles

 

songs that make my heart feel 

the 1 – blackbear

LET ME TELL U SOMETHING ABOUT THIS SONG: it’s so good. It took me a hot minute to finally listen to this song, but when I did, I fell in love. It reminded me a whole bunch of one of the first girls I liked and it made me feel so much. More nostalgic than sad, but still. This song tugged at my heart strings.

she got the best of me – luke combs

Confession: there is a soft spot in my heart for country music. There. I said it. Attack me all you want. I first heard this song whenever I was making the excruciating fourteen hour journey to Alabama and since then, I belt it at the top of my lungs almost every time I’m in the car. It pulls at my heartstrings like no other, and even though no girl has ever broken my heart, I definitely felt it in my soul.

happier – marshmello ft. bastille

I LOVE BASTILLE. Dan’s voice never fails to give me goosebumps, I swear. The first time I heard this song I instantly fell in love. I’ve loved Bastille for the longest time so them coming out with this song only made me fall in love with them all over again.

grigio girls – lady gaga

Ok. i’m gonna be honest, I’ve never been the biggest fan of lady gaga but whenever I heard this song in the car with my friend, I fell in love. At first, I fell in love with how much my friend loved this song, but then it grew on me and it’s pretty much the first song I play when I get in my car now.

hills & roads – dawson hollow

I heard this band for the first time ever in concert, whenever they came to an event that my town had, and I instantly fell in love with them. They have such a good stage presence and all of their voices are soooo amazing and it doesn’t help that there’s a VIOLIN in the band. I’m a sucker for violins and that’s the tea. I’m just jealous of people that can play multiple instruments and have the voices of angels.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pleeaaaase do more of these, I adore music posts so much and your taste is AMAZING. x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.